Everything about FIFA World Cup 2022

For the first time, the FIFA World Cup 2022 will take place in autumn. To not miss anything of the football event of the year 2022, discover the complete program here. 2 teams are competing in this World Cup in Qatar. 64 matches are scheduled for the competition, which will be played in 4 cities and in the following 8 stadiums.

  • Al Thumama Stadium
  • Al Bayt Stadium
  • Ahmad Bin Ali Stadium
  • Khalifa International Stadium
  • Lusail Stadium
  • Al Janoub Stadium
  • Education City Stadium
  • Stadium 974

Top Players

The Complete Schedule Of Matches For The 2022 World Cup Is Finally Revealed! Find Here The Dates And Times Of Each Match, As Well As The Place Where It Will Take Place. Qatar Will Host The Competition For The First Time And Football Fans Have Not Finished Hearing About It! The Matches Will Be Played In Five Cities In Qatar From November 20 To December 18.

View our Most popular posts

the number 1 sports bloggers

Best in business

You’ll wow everyone with your expertise in all sports if you check Sporticism every day.

All Matches Schedule

Sunday, 20 November 2022:
Qatar vs Ecuador – Group A – 5:00 p.m.

Monday, 21 November 2022:
England vs Iran – Group B – 2:00 p.m.
Senegal vs Netherlands – Group A – 5:00 p.m
USA vs Wales – Group B – 8:00 p.m

Tuesday, 22 November 2022:
Argentina vs Saudi Arabia – Group C – 11:00 a.m.
Denmark vs Tunisia – Group D – 2:00 p.m.
Mexico vs Poland – Group C – 5:00 p.m.
France vs Australia – Group D – 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, 23 November 2022:
Morocco vs Croatia – Group F – 11:00 a.m.
Germany vs Japan – Group E – 2:00 p.m.
Spain vs Costa Rica – Group E – 5:00 p.m.
Belgium vs Canada – Group F – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, 24 November 2022:
Switzerland vs Cameroon – Group G – 11:00 a.m.
Uruguay vs South Korea – Group H – 2:00 p.m.
Portugal vs Ghana – Group H – 5:00 p.m.
Brazil vs Serbia – Group G – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, 25 November 2022:
Wales vs Iran – Group B – 11:00 a.m.
Qatar vs Senegal – Group A – 2:00 p.m.
Netherlands vs Ecuador – Group A – 5:00 p.m.
England vs USA – Group B – 8:00 p.m.

Saturday, 26 November 2022:
Tunisia vs Australia – Group D – 11:00 a.m.
Poland vs Saudi Arabia – Group C – 2:00 p.m.
France vs Denmark – Group D – 5:00 p.m.
Argentina vs Mexico – Group C – 8:00 p.m.

Sunday, 27 November 2022:
Japan vs Costa Rica – Group E – 11:00 a.m.
Belgium vs Morocco – Group F – 2:00 p.m.
Croatia vs Canada – Group F – 5:00 p.m.
Spain vs Germany – Group E – 8:00 p.m.

Monday, 28 November 2022:
Cameroon vs Serbia – Group G – 11:00 a.m.
South Korea vs Ghana – Group H – 2:00 p.m.
Brazil vs Switzerland – Group G – 5:00 p.m.
Portugal vs Uruguay – Group H – 8:00 p.m.

Tuesday, 29 November 2022:
Netherlands vs Qatar – Group A – 4:00 p.m.
Ecuador vs Senegal – Group A – 4:00 p.m.
Wales vs England – Group B – 8:00 p.m.
Iran vs USA – Group B- 8:00 p.m.

Wednesday, 30 November 2022:
Tunisia vs France – Group C – 4:00 p.m.
Australia vs Denmark – Group C – 4:00 p.m.
Poland vs Argentina – Group D – 8:00 p.m.
Saudi Arabia vs Mexico – Group D – 8:00 p.m.

Thursday, 1 December 2022:
Canada vs Morocco – Group F – 4:00 p.m.
Croatia vs Belgium – Group F – 4:00 p.m.
Japan vs Spain – Group E – 8:00 p.m.
Costa Rica vs Germany – Group E – 8:00 p.m.

Friday, 2 December 2022:
Ghana vs Uruguay – Group H – 4:00 p.m.
South Korea vs Portugal – Group H – 4:00 p.m.
Cameroon vs Brazil – Group G – 8:00 p.m.
Serbia vs Switzerland – Group G – 8:00 p.m.


Answers to All popular questions

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will take place in Qatar. This is the first time that Qatar has organized the competition. The 2022 World Cup will be the 22nd edition. The competition will be played in eight stadiums spread across five cities: Doha, Lusail, Al-Khor, Al-Rayyan, Umm Salal, Al Wakrah, Al-Shamal, and Education City.

A total of 32 countries participate in the group stage divided into eight groups of four teams in the first round and 16 teams participate in the final phase of the competition. Each of the 6 FIFA confederations is allocated a number of qualifying places: 4 or 5 teams qualified (in addition to Qatar) for the Asia zone (AFC), 5 qualified for the Africa zone (CAF), 3 or 4 qualified for the Concacaf zone (North America), 4 or 5 qualified for the Conmebol zone (South America), 0 or 1 qualified for the Oceania zone (OFC) and finally, 13 qualified for the Europe zone (UEFA). Russia, qualified for the play-offs, was excluded from the competition by FIFA following the invasion of Ukraine by the Russian army. The draw for the first round of the group stage took place on April 1 in Doha.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup will take place in Qatar from November 21 to December 18, 2022.

The 2022 FIFA World Cup Final will take place on December 18, 2022 at Lusail Stadium, a purpose-built stadium in the city of Lusail, Qatar.

The first world champion in the history of football is the Uruguay team, which won the first World Cup in 1930 by beating Italy at home. Then, the Argentinian team won the trophy in Rome in 1934. Successors of Germany (2014), the French are the last reigning world champions before the World Cup in Qatar begins at the end of the year. Who will be the 2022 Champion and will succeed Didier Deschamps’ French team? Answer on December 18 after the final.

Five cities will welcome fans from all over the world for the matches of the 2022 World Cup: The capital Doha with the Education Stadium, the Khalifa International, the 974 stadium and the Al-Thumama stadium. In the far north of Qatar, you can discover the cities of Al-Khor and Al-Bayt, to the west the city of Al-Wakrah and finally Lusail to the south of Doha. To combat the very hot temperatures in Qatar, the organizer of the competition has developed an air conditioning system in the stadiums. Two enclosures have been modernized and six new stadiums have been built, for a total investment of 4 billion dollars. The opening match will be played at Al Thumama Stadium in Doha and the final at Lusail Iconic Stadium.